In Washington D.C.

I just returned from a conference in Washington DC. While I was there I went to the National Portrait Gallery and saw they had a show dealing with varying depictions of celebrities. Some of what was quite interesting, especially the video portrait of Esperanza Spalding. To my surprise as I walk into a small side room I see this:

latinoheroes

Two Boricuas and a Mexicana. To my delight one is a Supreme Court Judge and the other two, while actors, are also activists in immigration issues. Pretty good.

In Washington D.C.

Leave a Reply

